Tuesday, 02 September 2014  -  07 Thul-Qedah 1435 H

New ministers to take oath of office today

JEDDAH – Four new ministers and three deputy ministers will take the oath of office in front of King Abdullah, Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques, before the Cabinet session begins here today.
Other government appointees, including 81 new members of the Shoura Council, are also expected to be sworn in.
On Sunday, Sheikh Dr. Saleh Bin Abdullah Bin Humaid chaired the last session of the fourth Shoura Council, which completed its four-year term.
The King will inaugurate within two weeks the fifth Shoura session, during which he will make policy statements on international, regional and local matters.
The term of 69 Shoura members was extended on Saturday in a major government reshuffle decreed by the King.
The new Shoura chairman is Sheikh Abdullah Bin Muhammad Aal Al-Sheikh.
The new ministers to be sworn in today are Prince Faisal Bin Abdullah Bin Muhammad who will head the Ministry of Education; Sheikh Dr. Muhammad Bin Abdulkarim Bin Abdul Aziz Al-Issa, the Ministry of Justice; Dr. Abdul Aziz Bin Mohieddin Al-Khoja, the Ministry of Information and Culture; and Dr. Abdullah Bin Abdul Aziz Al-Rabea, the Ministry of Health.
The new deputy ministers are all in the Ministry of Education.
They are Norah Al-Fayez, the first woman to be awarded a ministerial post, who will take charge of a new Women’s Education portfolio; Faisal Bin Abdulrahman Al-Muammar, and Dr. Khalid Bin Abdullah Bin Ibrahim Al-Sabti who will be in charge of Boys Education. – Okaz/ SG
  Print   Post Comment
Comments Closed
- All Comments posted here reflects the opinion of the visitors
- We call on all our readers and visitors to stay away from comments that are offensive or meaningful to a person or entity in any way.
Your Name
Your Email
Friend's Name
Friend's Email